Best 512GB Gaming Consoles in 2026: 7 Picks
Lenovo Legion Go S leads this list of 512GB gaming consoles because it has the largest stated screen of any handheld here at 8 inches. Every pick states 512GB of storage, and the aim is to help you compare what the listings actually say. The consoles are compared on stated details and live prices. Ordering follows storage, then screen size for handhelds, then the catalogue order.
7 picks from 13 gaming consoles that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 18 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Gaming console | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Largest screen in this list | Lenovo Legion Go S 512GB SSD AMD Ryzen Z2 Go CPU Gaming Handheld 8-inch | $807.84 price as of 2026-10-10 00:50 UTC (Details) |
| 2 | 7-inch screen, no bundle stated | ASUS ROG Xbox Ally Gaming Handheld 7" 120Hz Touch | $735.00 price as of 2026-10-10 05:33 UTC (Details) |
| 3 | Bundle handheld with 7-inch screen | ASUS ROG Xbox-Ally 512GB AMD Ryzen Z2 A CPU Gaming Handheld 7-inch | $714.99 price as of 2026-10-10 05:33 UTC (Details) |
| 4 | Only OLED listing in this guide | Valve Steam Deck OLED 512GB Handheld Gaming Console | $899.98 price as of 2026-10-10 01:28 UTC (Details) |
| 5 | Digital home console with a controller | Xbox Series S 512GB SSD All-Digital Gaming Console | $504.00 price as of 2026-10-10 00:50 UTC (Details) |
| 6 | Home console with a starter bundle | Xbox Series S Starter Bundle | $639.99 price as of 2026-10-10 00:50 UTC (Details) |
| 7 | Digital home console without extras | Xbox Series S | Digital Gaming Console | 512GB SSD | $498.00 price as of 2026-10-10 00:49 UTC (Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For the living-room TV: The Xbox Series S digital models are home consoles built for a TV, with 512GB of storage and no disc drive. If you want a console to sit next to your television, the Xbox Series S listings in this guide state that use. See pick 5
- For a player who wants a screen built in: The handhelds in this list, like the Lenovo Legion Go S and the ASUS ROG Xbox Ally, have their own screens. If you want to play away from a TV, a handheld with a stated screen size suits that need. See pick 1
- For someone who wants no disc drive: Digital editions in this guide, such as the Xbox Series S Digital, state no disc drive. If you buy games as downloads, a digital console covers that. See pick 7
- For a shared household that wants extras in the box: Bundles in this list, like the Xbox Series S Starter Bundle and the Lenovo Legion Go S, state extra items come with the console. Read the listing to see what is included. See pick 6
The 7 picks
1 Largest screen in this list
Lenovo Legion Go S 512GB SSD AMD Ryzen Z2 Go CPU Gaming Handheld 8-inch
- Platform
- PC handheld
- Model line
- Legion Go
- Form
- Handheld
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 8 in
- Bundle
- Yes
$807.84 price as of 2026-10-10 00:50 UTC (Details)
It ranks first because the ordering rule puts the largest stated screen first among handhelds, and the Legion Go S states an 8-inch touchscreen, the biggest in this catalogue. It also states a bundle, which adds extra items to the box.
Pros
- States 8-inch touchscreen, the largest screen in this list
- 512GB SSD storage stated
- Bundle included per the title
Cons
- No OLED screen stated
- Bundle contents not itemized in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a built-in screen and a bundle in the box
- Players who prefer a handheld with a larger screen
Skip if
- Buyers who want a home console for a TV
- Players who need an OLED screen for a handheld
Verdict: A 512GB handheld with the largest stated screen in this guide and a bundle, ranked first on screen size.
2 7-inch screen, no bundle stated
ASUS ROG Xbox Ally Gaming Handheld 7" 120Hz Touch
- Platform
- PC handheld
- Model line
- ROG Xbox Ally
- Form
- Handheld
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 7 in
$735.00 price as of 2026-10-10 05:33 UTC (Details)
It ranks second because its 7-inch screen is smaller than the Legion Go S's 8-inch display, and it appears before the other 7-inch handheld in the catalogue order. Its title does not state a bundle, so it is a plain handheld.
Pros
- States a 7-inch touchscreen
- 512GB storage stated
- PC handheld platform
Cons
- No OLED screen stated
- No bundle stated
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a handheld with a 7-inch screen and 512GB
- Players who prefer a plain console without extra bundled items
Skip if
- Buyers who want the largest screen in this list
- Players who want a bundle included
Verdict: A straightforward 512GB handheld with a 7-inch screen, ranking second by screen size.
3 Bundle handheld with 7-inch screen
ASUS ROG Xbox-Ally 512GB AMD Ryzen Z2 A CPU Gaming Handheld 7-inch
- Platform
- PC handheld
- Model line
- ROG Xbox Ally
- Form
- Handheld
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 7 in
- Bundle
- Yes
$714.99 price as of 2026-10-10 05:33 UTC (Details)
It ranks third because it shares the same 7-inch screen as the second pick but appears later in the catalogue order. Its title states a bundle, adding extra items such as a hub and screen protector, so it has a bundle where the second pick does not.
Pros
- States 7-inch touchscreen
- Bundle included per the title
- 512GB storage stated
Cons
- No OLED screen stated
- Screen is smaller than the top pick
- Bundle contents not fully described in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 512GB handheld with a 7-inch screen and a bundle
- Players who want a hub and screen protector included per the title
Skip if
- Buyers who want the largest screen
- Players who do not want bundled accessories
Verdict: A 512GB handheld with a 7-inch screen and a bundle, ranked third among the handhelds.
4 Only OLED listing in this guide
Valve Steam Deck OLED 512GB Handheld Gaming Console
- Platform
- PC handheld
- Model line
- Steam Deck OLED
- Form
- Handheld
- Storage
- 512 GB
- OLED screen
- Yes
$899.98 price as of 2026-10-10 01:28 UTC (Details)
It ranks fourth because it has no stated screen size, so it falls after the handhelds with a stated screen. Its title names OLED, making it the only OLED console in this list, and it states 512GB of storage.
Pros
- OLED screen named in the title
- 512GB storage stated
- Handheld form with PC platform
Cons
- Screen size not stated by the seller
- No bundle stated
- No disc drive (handheld)
Good fit if
- Buyers who want an OLED screen on a 512GB handheld
- Players who prefer a console without a bundle
Skip if
- Buyers who need a known screen size
- Players who want bundle extras
Verdict: A 512GB handheld with an OLED screen but no stated screen size, ranked fourth on the ordering rule.
5 Digital home console with a controller
Xbox Series S 512GB SSD All-Digital Gaming Console
- Platform
- Xbox
- Model line
- Xbox Series S
- Form
- Home
- Edition
- Digital
- Storage
- 512 GB
$504.00 price as of 2026-10-10 00:50 UTC (Details)
It ranks fifth because home consoles have no stated screen size, so they follow the handhelds in the ordering. Among the Xbox listings, this one appears first in the catalogue order, so it takes the first home console position. Its title states a wireless controller is included.
Pros
- Digital edition, so no disc drive
- 512GB SSD stated
- Includes a wireless controller per the title
Cons
- No disc drive (digital edition)
- No screen size (home console)
- No bundle items beyond the controller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a home console for a TV with a controller included
- Players who prefer a disc-free Xbox Series S
Skip if
- Buyers who want a handheld with a screen
- Players who need a disc drive
Verdict: A 512GB digital home console with a controller, first among the Xbox listings by catalogue order.
6 Home console with a starter bundle
Xbox Series S Starter Bundle
- Platform
- Xbox
- Model line
- Xbox Series S
- Form
- Home
- Edition
- Digital
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Bundle
- Yes
$639.99 price as of 2026-10-10 00:50 UTC (Details)
It ranks sixth because it is a home console like the fifth pick but appears later in the catalogue order. Its title states it is a starter bundle, so extra items come in the box, but the listing does not itemize them.
Pros
- Bundle included per the title
- Digital edition, no disc drive
- 512GB SSD stated
Cons
- No disc drive (digital edition)
- Bundle contents not fully described in the title
- No screen size (home console)
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a home console with extra items in the box
- Players who prefer a disc-free Xbox Series S with a bundle
Skip if
- Buyers who want a controller included separately
- Players who need the exact bundle items listed in the title
Verdict: A 512GB digital home console sold as a starter bundle, ranked sixth by catalogue order.
7 Digital home console without extras
Xbox Series S | Digital Gaming Console | 512GB SSD
- Platform
- Xbox
- Model line
- Xbox Series S
- Form
- Home
- Edition
- Digital
- Storage
- 512 GB
$498.00 price as of 2026-10-10 00:49 UTC (Details)
It ranks last because it is a home console with no bundle and appears last in the catalogue order among the Xbox listings. Its title states 512GB SSD and digital edition, with no mention of a controller or bundle.
Pros
- Digital edition, no disc drive
- 512GB SSD stated
- Home console form
Cons
- No disc drive (digital edition)
- No controller or bundle stated
- No screen size (home console)
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a simple, disc-free home console
- Players who already have accessories and need only the console
Skip if
- Buyers who want a controller included
- Players who prefer a bundle with extras
Verdict: A basic 512GB digital home console with no extras, ranked last in this list.
Side by side
| # | Gaming console | Platform | Model line | Form | Edition | Storage | Screen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lenovo Legion Go S 512GB SSD AMD Ryzen Z2 Go CPU Gaming Handheld 8-inch | PC handheld | Legion Go | Handheld | not stated | 512 GB | 8 in |
| 2 | ASUS ROG Xbox Ally Gaming Handheld 7" 120Hz Touch | PC handheld | ROG Xbox Ally | Handheld | not stated | 512 GB | 7 in |
| 3 | ASUS ROG Xbox-Ally 512GB AMD Ryzen Z2 A CPU Gaming Handheld 7-inch | PC handheld | ROG Xbox Ally | Handheld | not stated | 512 GB | 7 in |
| 4 | Valve Steam Deck OLED 512GB Handheld Gaming Console | PC handheld | Steam Deck OLED | Handheld | not stated | 512 GB | not stated |
| 5 | Xbox Series S 512GB SSD All-Digital Gaming Console | Xbox | Xbox Series S | Home | Digital | 512 GB | not stated |
| 6 | Xbox Series S Starter Bundle | Xbox | Xbox Series S | Home | Digital | 512 GB | not stated |
| 7 | Xbox Series S | Digital Gaming Console | 512GB SSD | Xbox | Xbox Series S | Home | Digital | 512 GB | not stated |
How we picked
This guide draws from a pool of 7 listings in the catalogue that state exactly 512GB of storage. The consoles are compared on the details stated in each listing, such as form, edition, screen size for handhelds, OLED, and bundle, and on the live price shown on the page. The listing order is determined by stated storage first, then by stated screen size (largest first for handhelds), then by the order of the pool. Consoles with no stated screen size follow those with one. The guide does not measure or handle any console; it only compares what the sellers state.
How to choose
Pick the family first
The platform family, such as Xbox or PC handheld, is the first decision because games and accessories are chosen for a family. Each family in this guide has its own stated form and edition, so decide which family matches the games you already own before comparing storage or screens.
Home console or handheld
Home consoles in this list are built for a TV and have no stated screen size. Handhelds have their own screens, with sizes stated for some models. If you want to play in one room on a large screen, a home console serves that need. If you want to play anywhere, a handheld with a stated screen is the option.
Disc or digital edition
Digital editions in this guide state that they have no disc drive. Buyers who already own discs need a console with a disc drive, while those who buy games as downloads can choose a digital model. The edition is stated in each title, so the choice is clear from the listing.
What 512GB means
Every pick in this guide states exactly 512GB of storage. That number represents room for what you install, such as games, updates, and apps. The practical space depends on the size of each install, which is not stated in the catalogue. Consider 512GB as a fixed capacity that is identical across all listings here.
What a bundle means
Some listings in this guide are marked as bundles, meaning the title says extra items come in the box. The exact items are not always itemized in the title, so read the full listing to see what is included. A bundle does not change the console's storage, form, or edition; it only adds extras to the purchase.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
This guide compares consoles only on the details stated in each listing: storage, form, edition, screen size for handhelds, OLED, and bundle. It does not cover game libraries, frame rates, resolution, battery life, or any measured performance because the catalogue provides no data for those. The site does not guess at missing information.
Questions
How are the consoles in this guide ranked?
The ranking follows stated storage first, then stated screen size for handhelds (largest first), then the order of the catalogue. All picks here state 512GB, so screen size decides the order among handhelds, and home consoles follow them. The guide does not rank by price or popularity.
Can this guide tell me which console plays a specific game?
No. The catalogue holds no data on game libraries or exclusive titles. The only stated details are storage, form, edition, screen size for handhelds, OLED, and bundle. If you need to know whether a game runs on a console, check the game's own requirements, not this guide.
Does this guide cover frame rates or resolution?
No. Frame rates and resolution are not stated in any listing in the pool, and the site does not guess them. Each console is compared on the details the seller provides, such as form, edition, and storage. The page prints live prices, but the comparison never uses them to rank.
What does a bundle include?
A bundle means the title says extra items come with the console. For example, the Lenovo Legion Go S and the ASUS ROG Xbox-Ally list bundles in their titles. The exact items are not fully described in some cases, so read the full listing to confirm what is included.
Are these consoles measured or handled?
No. The catalogue has no data on performance or build. This guide compares consoles on stated details and live prices, using only the information in each listing. Missing details are marked as not stated by the seller.
Recent updates
- : First published.






