Best OLED Gaming Consoles in 2026: 5 Picks by Specs
Looking for gaming consoles with OLED screens, the top pick here is the Lenovo Legion Go 2, a PC handheld whose listing states an 8.8-inch OLED display and 1TB of storage, the most in this list. It leads because this guide ranks consoles on stated storage first. The other picks are a Valve Steam Deck OLED and three Nintendo Switch OLED listings, all compared on stated details and live prices.
5 picks from 13 gaming consoles that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 18 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Gaming console | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Most storage and largest screen here | Lenovo Legion Go 2 | $1,578.00 price as of 2026-10-10 00:49 UTC (Details) |
| 2 | Second by stated storage, at 512GB | Valve Steam Deck OLED 512GB Handheld Gaming Console | $899.98 price as of 2026-10-10 01:28 UTC (Details) |
| 3 | Nintendo OLED hybrid with stated 64GB | Nintendo Switch OLED Model | $349.99 price as of 2026-10-10 01:26 UTC (Details) |
| 4 | OLED Switch hybrid in Mario Red | Nintendo Switch | $439.00 price as of 2026-10-10 00:49 UTC (Details) |
| 5 | OLED Switch sold as a bundle | Nintendo Switch™ | $479.00 price as of 2026-10-10 01:26 UTC (Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For a player who wants a screen built in: The Lenovo Legion Go 2 states the largest display here at 8.8 inches and the most storage at 1TB, so it suits someone who wants a portable form with the biggest stated screen in this list. See pick 1
- For a household that plays on the TV and on the go: A Nintendo Switch OLED hybrid, like the Mario Red listing, is for a household that wants a console for the TV and as a portable, with the OLED screen named in the title. See pick 4
- For someone who wants the extras in the box: The Super Smash Bros. listing states a bundle, so a buyer who wants a console sold with extra items, as named in the listing title, can start here. See pick 5
- For a PC player who wants an OLED handheld: The Valve Steam Deck OLED states 512GB of storage and an OLED screen in a handheld form, which fits a PC player who wants a built-in display. See pick 2
The 5 picks
1 Most storage and largest screen here
Lenovo Legion Go 2
- Platform
- PC handheld
- Model line
- Legion Go
- Form
- Handheld
- Storage
- 1000 GB
- Screen
- 8.8 in
- OLED screen
- Yes
$1,578.00 price as of 2026-10-10 00:49 UTC (Details)
This pick ranks first because the ordering rule puts stated storage first, and this listing states 1TB, more than any other pick. It also states an 8.8-inch OLED screen, the largest in this list, so it leads on both the primary and secondary ordering keys.
Pros
- States 1TB storage, the most in this list
- States an 8.8-inch OLED screen, the largest here
- Handheld form with a screen built into the listing
- OLED display named in the title
Cons
- No bundle stated in the listing
- Not stated by the seller: a dock, case, or stand
Good fit if
- A buyer who wants the most stated storage in one OLED console
- A player who wants a large built-in screen in a handheld form
Skip if
- Anyone who wants a hybrid console for a TV and travel
- A buyer who wants a smaller listing with fewer stated extras
Verdict: This listing leads the list on stated storage and screen size, making it the top OLED console here.
2 Second by stated storage, at 512GB
Valve Steam Deck OLED 512GB Handheld Gaming Console
- Platform
- PC handheld
- Model line
- Steam Deck OLED
- Form
- Handheld
- Storage
- 512 GB
- OLED screen
- Yes
$899.98 price as of 2026-10-10 01:28 UTC (Details)
After the 1TB Lenovo listing, this Steam Deck OLED states 512GB of storage, more than the 64GB Nintendo Switch OLED listing. Its screen size is not stated by the seller, so it ranks by storage alone, ahead of the Nintendo models that state less storage or none.
Pros
- States 512GB storage
- OLED screen stated in the title
- Handheld form for a built-in display
Cons
- Screen size not stated by the seller
- Less stated storage than the top pick
Good fit if
- A PC player who wants a handheld OLED console
- A buyer who wants stated storage without a screen size listed
Skip if
- Someone who needs a stated screen size to compare
- A household that wants a hybrid console for the TV
Verdict: A solid second pick with stated 512GB storage, ahead of the lower-storage Nintendo OLED listings.
3 Nintendo OLED hybrid with stated 64GB
Nintendo Switch OLED Model
- Platform
- Nintendo
- Model line
- Switch OLED
- Form
- Hybrid
- Storage
- 64 GB
- OLED screen
- Yes
$349.99 price as of 2026-10-10 01:26 UTC (Details)
This Nintendo Switch OLED listing states 64GB of storage, which places it third by the ordering rule, behind the 1TB and 512GB PC handhelds. Its title also states a 7-inch OLED screen and a wired LAN dock, details the other Nintendo listings do not give.
Pros
- States 64GB storage
- Title states a 7-inch OLED screen
- Hybrid form for TV and portable use
- OLED display named in the title
Cons
- Smallest stated storage among the picks that list storage
- Title notes a Japan spec listing
- Screen size appears in the title, not a structured spec
Good fit if
- A buyer who wants a Nintendo OLED console with a stated storage number
- A player who wants a hybrid console with a stated screen size
Skip if
- Someone who wants more storage than 64GB
- A buyer who prefers a listing without a region note in the title
Verdict: A clear third pick on the strength of its stated 64GB storage and the 7-inch OLED screen in its title.
4 OLED Switch hybrid in Mario Red
Nintendo Switch
- Platform
- Nintendo
- Model line
- Switch OLED
- Form
- Hybrid
- OLED screen
- Yes
$439.00 price as of 2026-10-10 00:49 UTC (Details)
This listing states no storage and no screen size, so it appears after the picks that list storage, in pool order. It ranks ahead of the Super Smash Bros. bundle because the pool file orders it earlier.
Pros
- OLED screen stated in the title
- Hybrid form for TV and portable play
- Mario Red edition named in the listing
Cons
- Storage not stated by the seller
- Screen size not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- A Nintendo household that wants an OLED hybrid console
- A buyer who cares about the Mario Red edition look
Skip if
- Anyone who wants a stated storage number
- A buyer who wants the extras of a bundle
Verdict: An OLED Switch hybrid with no storage stated, placed by pool order after the storage-stated picks.
5 OLED Switch sold as a bundle
Nintendo Switch™
- Platform
- Nintendo
- Model line
- Switch OLED
- Form
- Hybrid
- Bundle
- Yes
- OLED screen
- Yes
$479.00 price as of 2026-10-10 01:26 UTC (Details)
This listing is last because it states no storage and no screen size, and the pool file places it after the Mario Red listing. Its title names a bundle with extra items, which is why it still has a place here.
Pros
- OLED screen stated in the title
- Bundle stated in the listing title
- Hybrid form for TV and portable play
Cons
- Storage not stated by the seller
- Screen size not stated by the seller
- Bundle contents beyond the title not described here
Good fit if
- A buyer who wants the extra items named in the bundle
- A Nintendo household that wants an OLED hybrid console
Skip if
- Anyone who wants a stated storage number
- A buyer who prefers no bundle and only the console
Verdict: The last pick here, an OLED Switch bundle that states no storage but offers a bundle in the box.
Side by side
| # | Gaming console | Platform | Model line | Form | Edition | Storage | Screen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lenovo Legion Go 2 | PC handheld | Legion Go | Handheld | not stated | 1000 GB | 8.8 in |
| 2 | Valve Steam Deck OLED 512GB Handheld Gaming Console | PC handheld | Steam Deck OLED | Handheld | not stated | 512 GB | not stated |
| 3 | Nintendo Switch OLED Model | Nintendo | Switch OLED | Hybrid | not stated | 64 GB | not stated |
| 4 | Nintendo Switch | Nintendo | Switch OLED | Hybrid | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | Nintendo Switch™ | Nintendo | Switch OLED | Hybrid | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
This guide covers 5 gaming console listings drawn from a pool of 13 priced listings, folded to 5 distinct OLED models. The rule for the shortlist is listings whose title says OLED. Consoles are compared on the details stated in each listing and on live prices; no one at this site has used, run or measured any of them. The ordering rule is stated storage first (most first), then stated screen size (largest first, applied to handhelds), then the order of the pool file; listings that state no storage come last. The top pick, the Lenovo Legion Go 2, ranks first because it states the most storage and the largest screen. The remaining picks follow by the same rule.
How to choose
OLED is a screen type, not a family
OLED is a screen type that the listing titles name. Every pick in this guide is an OLED listing, but OLED alone does not tell you which family a console belongs to, whether it is a home console or a handheld, or how much storage it has. Treat OLED as one detail to weigh alongside family, form, storage, and bundles.
Pick the family first
The family is the first decision, because games and accessories are chosen for a family. This guide has Nintendo hybrid consoles and PC handhelds. A Nintendo listing and a PC handheld listing are different families, so decide which family fits the games and accessories you already have before comparing storage or screen sizes.
Home console, handheld, or hybrid
Home means a console for a TV, Handheld means a console with its own screen, and Hybrid means the title describes both uses. The picks here are handhelds and hybrids, so ask whether a built-in screen matters. Handhelds have a screen built in, while hybrids can work on a TV and as a portable.
Storage: what the number means
Stated storage is room for what you install on the console. The picks range from 1TB to 64GB, and some list no storage number at all. This guide ranks consoles by stated storage first, but storage is just one consideration. A larger number means more room to install, while a listing that states no storage leaves that detail to the buyer to check.
What a bundle means
A bundle means the listing says extra items come in the box. Only one pick here, the Super Smash Bros. listing, states a bundle in its title. The guide does not judge what the extra items are worth, so read the listing for the full contents and decide whether the bundle fits your needs.
Questions
Does this guide cover game libraries, frame rates or battery life?
No. The catalogue has no data for game libraries, frame rates, resolution output, battery life in hours, or any measured performance. This guide compares consoles only on the details stated in each listing, such as storage, screen size, form, and OLED, and on live prices.
Why does the Lenovo Legion Go 2 rank first?
The ordering rule puts stated storage first. The Lenovo listing states 1TB, more than every other pick, and also states the largest screen at 8.8 inches, so it leads on the primary and secondary ordering keys.
What does OLED mean for a buyer?
OLED is a screen type that the listing titles name. All five picks here are OLED listings. The guide does not claim anything about brightness, color, or image quality, because the catalogue has no data for those. OLED is one detail to weigh alongside family, form, storage, and bundles.
Why do some picks list no storage or screen size?
The sellers of those listings did not state a storage number or a screen size in the titles. The guide ranks them after the picks that state storage, in the order the pool lists them. When a detail is missing, the guide writes not stated by the seller.
Are these consoles compared by the site's own use?
No. No one at this site has used, run, or measured these consoles. The consoles are compared on the details stated in each listing and on live prices, which is how this guide works.
Recent updates
- : First published.




